Just a Quickie

For those of you who don’t know, I was admitted into the hospital on Tuesday after a CT scan suggested I had pneumonia. A few weeks ago,  I came down with a virus, but I started to feel better early last week. However, this past weekend my cough increased and I was very mucusy (as well as sexy, obviously). So now I’m at Florida Hospital on four different antibiotics and one anti-fungal medication. I will be here at least through the weekend. Hopefully my cultures grow something so we know what we are trying to fight. Unfortunately, rejection can sometimes look like an infection, so I am most likely going to have another bronchoscopy and biopsy in a few days.

I am so thankful to have such an amazing support system made up of coworkers, friends, and family. Thank you for reaching out to me to make sure I’m okay and asking if I need anything. It really brightens my day when I get those simple words of encouragement, so I just wanted to let you all know how much I appreciate it. I am going to do my best to keep everyone updated on whats going on. I love all of you and thank you again for being amazing people!

6 thoughts on “Just a Quickie

  1. Hang in there sweet Jordie you will weather this little storm and move on. We are sorry that you are in the hospital and wish we were closer so we could see you. Please know you are loved by us and all of your family and we pray for you every day. Love & Kisses, Nana and Papa

  2. Oh, crud! We are SO sorry you are going through this. Sure you didn’t just miss everyone there?!
    Thinking about you and how gorgeous you looked at the Florida Hospital Gala. It was so great to see you there! Love, prayers and blessings, Laurie and David Mealor

  3. praying for you. So sorry all is not a-ok but we send you all our best wishes, hugs,and will keep on praying
    love, Bill and Cathy Horwath Webb

Wanna say something? Cool! Go ahead! (: